Uncategorized

The Best Of 2016

2016 has been a year of ups and downs. Although it’s been the toughest year so far health-wise it’s been a pretty wonderful year in so many ways. I started studying again, got myself a great new job with some good friends and my wife finally let me buy a sideboard!! I could post hundreds of photos and list even more great things that have happened this year. Here’s just a few of them, in no particular order whatsoever.

Getting to spend time with my wonderful parents, including trips to Birmingham and them staying with me in Brighton just before Christmas.

Spending quality time with good friends. From a drive through the Sussex countryside with my friend and her husband (and getting to meet her many fluffy kitties) to my bestie taking me on a trip through the Ashdown Forest to a Llama Park. Definitely the best birthday ever! Then there’s lunch with a really special friend just before Christmas.

img_0170

I felt so lucky getting to stay with our friends in their flat overlooking the sea on the Isle Of Wight in July. Quality time with my wife, two bloody great mates, and getting to see endless wildlife (and donkeys) made this one of the best trips I’ve ever had.

Of course, no review of 2016 would be complete without mentioning my trusty sidekick, Trinny the kitty. She’s the best companion and nurse a woman could wish for, even if she does spend a couple of hours every evening shouting at us. We also took on Bear the hamster this summer too. He appeared to be the hammy no-one wanted so needless to say, he soon came home with us.

My wife and I have also shared some fun times on Brighton beach and pier this year as well as other trips out including the stunning Arundel Castle, and one heck of a splurge of a shopping trip at Gunwharf Keys in Portsmouth. I’ve also spent some quality time on trains, of course, and even been on a few Route Master buses with dad in London.

And of course, there was also Autumn, my favourite time of year in all it’s colourful beauty.

I could go on, the list really does feel endless.

Happy New Year! Here’s to a fabulous 2017!

(A big thanks to my wife for buying me a pretty awesome camera for my 30th that inspired me to take so many photos. I’m a lucky lady!)

2 thoughts on “The Best Of 2016

Leave a comment