Kikki.K Stationery Haul

Who doesn’t like stationery? We all do, right? Few love it as much as me. So much so that when I found out the kikki.K Birmingham Grand Central pop up store had closed I was beside myself. I’m told by my mom (a very crafty lady who was upset by the news too) that she spent some time composing the text to tell me and bringing herself to send it to over. Whilst I am starting to recover from the blow (something only tea, kitty cuddles and online stationery shopping can cure) I have discovered there is a store in Covent Garden, London, and am planning a trip to Swedish stationery heaven. In the meantime I am signed up to the mailing list and when an email with a 20% off code popped into my inbox I was on the laptop quicker than you could say ‘put the debit card away Karen’!

A few days later I came home to find this box of joy waiting for me.

IMG_3153

I promptly tidied my desk/office space to ensure that my new purchases could take pride of place. Trinny the kitty also helped, if snoozing is a form of help of course.

18527266_10155437615086907_1618109973821156472_o

So here’s a sneak peak of my order… (try not to be too jealous!).

IMG_3156

IMG_3159

As a tea lover I also love a good mug or cup and saucer. I couldn’t resist. This is a perfect size for my mom to use when she visits, I know she’ll love using it too. 

IMG_3160

Stationery!!!

IMG_3161

The cutest stickers you ever did see. Perfect for letters to friends, cards and SpooniePost.

IMG_3163

The elastic on my Meowtingtons 2017 organiser snapped as soon as January hit so this is perfect for keeping all my papers, medical letters and address labels safe and sound. 

IMG_3167IMG_3169

IMG_3164

I simply couldn’t not buy these cute little stamps, whilst they are probably aimed at someone less than a third of my age, I’m very content knowing I have these at my desk. 

IMG_3166

They were a little splodgy at first (is that a word) but I think that comes from the ink pooling in the packaging. 

IMG_3171

These are a pack of 50 creative prompt cards. Perfect for a rainy day, bad health day, or just sitting and reading. Once again, I know my mom will love these.  They are so beautifully designed and made they are a joy to sift through. 

IMG_3172IMG_3173IMG_3174

IMG_3175

These equally gorgeous quote cards also come with a stand so you can change them up as your mood desires. They also make perfect little notecards or postcards for that lucky friend or family member. 

IMG_3177

The artwork is stunning, very ‘me’. 

IMG_3178IMG_3179IMG_3181

IMG_3187

Every online (and store bought) order comes with a little notecard…

IMG_3188

…and I love the thought that goes into them. 

There you have it, one very stunning, gorgeous, cute (and all those kind of words) order. I’m a very happy customer indeed. Next stop, Covent Garden. Go ahead and Google the store, you’ll be joining the queue with me.

Karen xx

One thought on “Kikki.K Stationery Haul

Leave a Reply

