Achievements in 2015

2015 was a tough year in a number of ways. My health deteriorated from the get go and this prevented me from doing many of the things I had planned. I didn’t get my business started, had to defer my degree, had to give up my voluntary work with FibroAction, I didn’t make it to all of the events, shows and exhibitions I had planned and I didn’t manage to keep up all of the healthy lifestyle changes I made at the beginning of the year.

But enough with the negative! Here’s what was acheived:

  1. I went to the Fibromyalgia Conference, learnt lots and made some wonderful friends.
  2. I learnt gentle basic yoga which I hope to ease back into soon.
  3. I went to The Stationery Show, my first professional event in years, and I did it with confidence!
  4. I managed to hold down my 30 hour per week job despite my health trying to tell me I couldn’t.
  5. I created a (admittedly)  basic website for my business idea. Yep, this technophobe right here!
  6. I had the courage to step down from my voluntary role before it got the better of me and my fatigue.
  7. I finally put enough pressure on my (many) GPs and got referred to pain and fatigue clinics.
  8. I learnt to control my breathing when I’m having an anxiety attack or a particularly bad pain flare.

All of these begin with ‘I’ because I want to remember that it was me who managed to do all of this, and that’s always a positive, right?!

struggle-copy

The list may look a little feeble, but it was a difficult twelve months, and every tiny little thing meant something to me.

What achievements have you had in the past year? Share them with me, and others, in the comments below or over on Twitter.

1-2

I hope last year was successful for you and one to remember, and I hope that this year is brimming with achievements, happiness, good health and positivity.

Karen xx

Leave a Reply

