Social media and fibromyalgia 

A brilliant account of the ups and downs of social media…

Dancing through Rainbows

If you follow my spoonie Twitter account @fibropixieyou’ll know I often say how grateful I am to have my spoonie family there. It’s a great place to find people who are going through the same things as you. There’s no judgement and there’s no pressure. The 140character limit actually works really well even when you’re struggling with brain fog and have limited concentration. It also makes you get to the point, and the support is endless. I can honestly say that those people I follow and talk with on Twitter have had a huge influence on how I cope with fibro since I was diagnosed last June. I can’t believe it’s been almost a year since then! Facebook too has loads of good groups and pages offering support and friendship to fellow sufferers. All the major platforms offer their own brand of support and friendship so whichever works for…

View original post 499 more words

Leave a Reply

