Hello there

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Over the coming weeks I’ll be blogging about living with fibromyalgia, my work with FibroAction, my attempts at being the new Nigella Lawson, and probably pictures of my cats.

I’ve had fibromyalgia for a number of years and a few months ago the opportunity arose for me to work as a volunteer admin assistant for FibroAction. My job involves sending out information about work, benefits and support groups as well as responding to any voice messages left. I work with a great small team of people and it’s really exciting being a part of an ever expanding charity.

My day job is working in insurances looking after the accounts. In what little spare time I have I’m studying for a degree in politics and a certificate in management.

In April I’m going to a fibromyalgia conference in Chichester, hopefully this will link me to some great contacts and provide further information that I can bring to FibroAction.

Two days after the conference, I’ll be attending a stationery show in London. My sole aim of the trip is to get as many free pens and notebooks as possible. I’m more excited than I can possibly describe!

Before all that I need to start thinking about Christmas. If you are doing your Christmas shopping online, please shop via Give As You Live and choose FibroAction as your Charity, every penny raised really does help! This year I’ll be buying Christmas cards from Cancer Research UK and League Against Cruel Sports.

That’s all for now.

Karen x

Trinity - the Admin Assistant's assistant.

Trinity – the Admin Assistant’s assistant.

4 thoughts on “Hello there

Leave a Reply

